MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS FOR 2023-24

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE-17 (L8 C3 G3 LD2 B1) - as per Political Balance calculation CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Gail Barton - L	Jamie McGowan - C
Margaret Brindle - L	Don Whitaker - C
Bill Horrocks - L	Helen Bridges – G
Nussrat Kazmi - L	Martyn Hurt – G
Syeda Kazmi - L	Jack Launer - G
Paul Reynolds - L	Gordon Birtwistle - LD
Christine Sollis - L	Howard Baker - LD
Fiona Wild - L	Neil Mottershead - BPIP
Joanne Broughton - C	

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE-9-to include 1 Executive member and the Chair of Scrutiny Committee (L4 C1 G1 LD2 B1)

CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Gail Barton - L	Andy Wight - G
Margaret Brindle - L	Howard Baker - LD
Lubna Khan - L	Gordon Lishman - LD
Asif Raja - L	Mark Payne - BPIP
Karen Ingham - C	

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE-16 -to include relevant Executive member (L7 C3 G2 LD3 B1) CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Saeed Chaudhary - L	Alan Hosker - C
Sue Graham - L	Mike Steel - C
John Harbour - L	Scott Cunliffe – G
Bill Horrocks - L	Beki Hughes - G
Shah Hussain - L	Gordon Birtwistle - LD
Paul Reynolds - L	Jacqueline Inckle - LD
Christine Sollis - L	Anne Kelly - LD
Joanne Broughton - C	Neil Mottershead - BPIP

LICENSING COMMITTEE-15 (L7 C2 G3 LD2 B1) CHAIR – VICE CHAIR –

Councillors	Councillors
Shah Hussain – L	Scott Cunliffe – G
Mohammed Ishtiaq – L	Jack Launer – G
Nussrat Kazmi - L	Andy Wight - G
Alun Lewis - L	Jacqueline Inckle - LD
Sehrish Lone - L	Anne Kelly - LD
Asif Raja - L	Mark Payne - BPIP
Mark Townsend - L	
Karen Ingham - C	
Don Whitaker - C	

MEMBER STRUCTURES AND SUPPORT WORKING GROUP -12 (L5 C2 G2 LD2 B1) To include Group Leaders

Councillors	Councillors
Afrasiab Anwar – L	Scott Cunliffe - G
Sue Graham – L	Andy Fewings - G
Lubna Khan – L	Gordon Birtwistle - LD
Ishtiaq Mohammed – L	Anne Kelly - LD
Mark Townsend - L	Mark Payne - BPIP
Alan Hosker - C	
Mike Steel - C	

LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (1 Member and 1 Substitute - from ruling Group(s), as per Secretariat)

Councillors	Councillors (sub)
Mark Townsend – L	Nussrat Kazmi - L

PARKING AND TRAFFIC REGULATIONS OUTSIDE LONDON (PATROL) ADJUDICATION JOINT COMMITTEE - 2

Include relevant Executive Member and 1 Member from largest opposition group (tbc)

Councillors	Councillors
Exec Member Community and	
Environmental Services	